Friday, July 10, 2009


The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette reports on the latest political maneuvering to get stimulus funds restored to the state-related universities.
Fourteen members of Congress from Pennsylvania today urged the Obama administration to reject Gov. Ed Rendell's attempt to exclude the four state-related universities from receiving federal economic stimulus money.


Of the 19 U.S. representatives from Pennsylvania, the 14 who signed the letter are Tim Murphy, R-Upper St. Clair; Jason Altmire, D-McCandless; Mike Doyle, D-Forest Hills; Kathy Dahlkemper, D-Erie; Bill Shuster, R-Blair; Glen Thompson, R-Centre County; Charles W. Dent, R-Allentown; Jim Gerlach, R-Chester Springs; Tim Holden, D-Schuylkill County; Todd Russell Platts, R-York; Joe Sestak, D-Delaware County; Christopher Carney, D-Susquehanna; Patrick J. Murphy, D-Bristol; and Robert A. Brady, D-Philadelphia.

Technorati Tags: , , ,


No comments: